Profile Visibility

  • If you set your profile visibility to public:
    • Your profile will show up in search results.
    • Your Follow button is turned on, which means people can follow you. Anyone that visits your profile can follow you.
    • All visitors to your profile:
      • Can view your profile info (name, profile photo, cover photo, location, and tag line).
      • Can view your profile feed (activities, photos, status updates, etc.)
    • Any time you log activities, those activities will be visible to all visitors to your profile.
    • Any time you post content to the news feed (logged activities, status updates, and photos), it will appear on your profile and in your followers’ news feeds.
    • Any time you like or comment on someone else’s post, any other user may see your like or comment.
    • If you join a plan and post an activity related to that plan, it will show up in the plan team feed and the plan all feed.
    • If you post a status update, cheers, or photo (without an attached activity) to a plan team’s feed, that content will be visible to anyone else in that plan team.
    • If you post a status update, cheers, or photo (without an attached activity) to a plan’s all feed, that content will be visible to anyone else in that plan.
  • If you set your profile visibility to private:
    • Your profile will not show up in search results.
    • Your Follow button is turned off, which means people cannot follow you. If your profile was set to public and you already have followers and then you set your profile to private, your existing followers will still be following you.
    • Visitors to your profile that are not following you:
      • Can view your profile info (name, profile photo, cover photo, location, and tag line).
      • Cannot view your profile feed (activities, photos, status updates, etc.)
    • Visitors to your profile that are following you:
      • Can view your profile info (name, profile photo, cover photo, location, and tag line).
      • Can view your profile feed (activities, photos, status updates, etc.)
    • Any time you post content to the news feed (logged activities, status updates, and photos), it will appear on your profile and in your followers’ news feeds.
    • Any time you like or comment on someone else’s post, any other user may see your like or comment.
    • If you join a plan and post an activity related to that plan, it will show up in the plan team feed and the plan all feed.
    • If you join a plan and post a status update, cheers, or photo (without an attached activity), to a plan team’s feed, that content will be visible to anyone else in that plan team.
    • If you join a plan and post a status update, cheers, or photo (without an attached activity) to a plan’s all feed, that content will be visible only to your followers that are also in that plan.

Posted Content vs. Logged Content Visibility

Posted content is anything you want to share on your profile feed and to the news feed. Photos and status updates are posted by default. This means they will show up both on your profile feed and on your followers’ newsfeeds.

Logged content appears on your profile feed. Activities are always logged to your profile feed. After logging an activity, you can choose to also post it to your followers’ news feeds.

Blocking

If you block someone on EveryMove (even if they are following you or you are following them):

  • You will no longer be able to see:
    • Their activities, status updates, photos, etc. on your newsfeed
    • Their profile
  • They will no longer be able to see:
    • Your activities, status updates, photos, etc. on their newsfeed
    • Your profile
  • You may still be able to see each other’s likes, comments, place on leaderboards, etc.

You can unblock someone in your settings.